March 16

🐀 Chickens 🐀

 

Photo Credit: David441491 Flickr via Compfight cc

Hey, readers welcome back to my posts. Today we are going to be talking about Chickens. To me, they are very adorable and they are my zodiac sign. But that’s not what we are here to talk about. I am going to talk about some fun facts about them. So let’s get on with that.

The first thing I want to talk about is their scientific name. Their scientific name isΒ Gallus gallus domesticus and it means aΒ type of domesticated fowl, a subspecies of the red junglefowl. Another thing to know is that there are over 24 billion chickens in the world. Also, chickens are the largest bird kind in the world. Another thing I want to mention is that this information came from this link. If you want to know more you can check it about. You can learn, so much from it.

So what did you think? Did you learn something new? Were you impressed? You can answer all these questions in the comment section. Thanks for reading this and come back for my next post. Into the next time. BYE!!!!!!!!!!!

 


Posted March 16, 2019 by hmstayne in category Free Choice

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*