March 16

🐻 Grizzly Bears!!!!!!! 🐻

Hey readers, welcome back. Today we are going to talk about Grizzly Bears!!!!! They are my second favorite bear and they are really cute. At least to me. Anyways, I’m going to be sharing some fact about them. So here we go!!!!!!!!!

First thing I wanted to talk about is its scientific name. But before I start I want to say that I didn’t know this before, so I searched it up. This is the link.  Anyways back to what I was saying. Their scientific name is Ursus arctos horribilis.  A little to know about them is that their claws are two to four inches long. Here is an example of how long they can be…

Photo Credit: Alex E. Proimos Flickr via Compfight cc

Another thing to know is that they got there name from They long guard hairs on their backs and shoulders frequently have white tips and give the bears a “grizzled” appearance, so hence to that they named them  “grizzly.” That’s why they called Grizzly Bears. Also, I forgot to mention if you want to know more about Grizzly Bears click the link in the second paragraph. Anyways thank you for reading this post, into the next time. BYE!!!!!!!


Posted March 16, 2019 by hmstayne in category Free Choice

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*