March 11

Polar Bears!

Photo Credit: Mark Dumont Flickr via Compfight cc

Hey guys, welcome back to my blog. Today we’re going to talk about polar bears because they’re my favorite animal. Polar bears are interesting creatures, they have their own way of getting food and living from other bears. So I just want to point that out to everyone else too. Today it’ s  all about polar bears.

The first thing we’re going to talk about is, are polar bears fur really white? So the thing is I didn’t really know this answer, so I had to search it up. This is the website I got my information from. So to answer that question there fur is actually brownish black, but since they live in Antartica there fur structure would only show the white part and also because of the sun. Here is proof that the fur is actually brownish black…

Photo Credit: Dunnock_D Flickr via Compfight cc

Now on to the next question. Question number two, what is the polar bear’s scientific name? Well, the answer is Ursus maritimus it’s Latin for sea bear. If you would like to know more go to this website. Here is the website. Now that you know more about them, what d you think of them now? Write your answer in the section below.


Posted March 11, 2019 by hmstayne in category Free Choice

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*